Fire Prevention Week (October 5-11)

As the wife of a firefighter, my husband would be disappointed in me if I didn’t share some Fire Prevention Week resources!  🙂

I’m sure elementary folks will find these more useful than middle/high…

Can’t take a field trip to the fire department?  Get the virtual tour!  Davis, California FD has created an interactive Firefighter Clothing Tour as well an interactive Fire Truck Tour.  The kids will love this!

Of course Sparky the Great Fire Dog has some resources for Fire Prevention Week!

On my delicious links, I’ve saved some more Fire Prevention links– some printables, some interactive, some with lesson plans.  Check ’em out!

Leave a Reply

