FreeCycle

I hope your first day of school was successful.  I know you must be exhausted!

Since I know you’ve been in intense-educator-mode all day today, I wanted to share a site that you might find useful personally.

The Freecycle Network™ has thousands of groups and millions of members all over the world.  The goal is to provide a way for people to GIVE away their stuff for free locally (and therefore, keeping it out of landfills).

You simply join the group and you can post items you wish to get rid of, and look at the list of goodies others in the area no longer want.  And the agreement in the group is that everything must be given away for free.

I joined the group for Hickory and Lenoir (and was surprised to see that there were hundreds of members in each group).  I’m looking forward to freecycling!

I hope your evening is restful.

Donna

Leave a Reply

